Affirmation

It always feels nice to be affirmed.  Whether it’s about something personal, work-related, or whatever, being affirmed feels nice.  Yesterday and today I was able to go to a seminar type thing at work called Spirit of Caregiving that was geared toward helping participants explore possibilities within themselves.  I went with a few other nurses from my unit and we had a great time getting to know each other better, as well as others within our organization.  Spending time with my coworkers made me love my unit even more; our manager even took time out of her day to come and spend a few minutes affirming us and thanking us for the job we do.  At one point, they had us turn to someone next to us and have a short conversation.  I was able to talk to one of the girls I work with, and though our conversation was short, it was so special and very affirming.  I just can’t say enough good things about the people with whom I work.  They are a group of really amazing people.

Leave a Reply

