Closure

Today I wrote a card to the family of the baby I wrote about on Saturday.  As I finished writing I said to my friend and coworker Jennine that it felt so done now.  He really is gone, and I will not see him again this side of Heaven.  I still can’t believe it.  I still walk into work half-expecting to see him and his family, but this note gave me closure.  As I was writing, I felt so badly because I know that in times of grief, no words are sufficient.  All that I can do is hope and pray that at least they would know how much I loved working with them, and how much they and their beautiful boy meant to me.

Closure.  It’s so final.

Leave a Reply

