Trying to Be Strong

When I woke up this morning I heard some really sad news from work and I immediately fell apart.  I’m trying to be strong because I am not the one who is hurting the most, but it still sucks.  I don’t understand why these things happen, it makes me doubt myself, but I know that His plans are not mine, and His thoughts are much higher than mine.  Thankfully, I started seeing Easter messages on Facebook, which helped cheer my spirit.  “A” is laughing and smiling in the arms of the Savior.

Oh, praise the One who paid my debt and raised this life up from the dead.

2 thoughts on “Trying to Be Strong

  1. I’m sorry, Erin. It must be so tough to have to deal with this side of your work. I pray the family is doing okay (or as okay as can be) and hope God continues to bring comfort to them and you. Love you!

Leave a Reply

