Yikes!

So, I subscribe to Gwyneth Paltrow’s website goop.com, and she sends out a weekly e-mail.  (I don’t think she’s realized yet that I don’t have as much money has her).

Anyway, this morning I have an e-mail in my inbox about toxins and junk in everything around us, and I just have to say that it freaked me out!  Toxins in cribs, clothes, shampoo, food.  Literally everything.  At the bottom of the e-mail is a link to this company that makes non toxic baby furniture.  But the cribs I saw were all over $1000.  Good thing I’m not having kids anytime soon… it gives us time to save for a crib!

2 thoughts on “Yikes!

  1. I think the main thing for bedding is the mattress. I think if you got an all wood crib (no plastics) with an organic mattress that’d be a good start!

    Our chiropractor’s office is doing a workshop on Monday, April 13th about toxins in the home and what you can do about them. You should come with me! 🙂

    • Shoot! I’m working that day and then we have plans that night. Let me know if they do another one, though. Thanks for inviting me!

Leave a Reply

