Come to the Water

This morning in church we sang the most beautiful arrangement of the song “Come to the Water”.  I had never heard it before, but it struck such a chord in my soul that I just had to share it.

Oh let all who thirst, let them come to the water.
And let all who have nothing, let them come to the Lord.
Without money, without price
Why should you pay the price, except for the Lord.

And let all who seek, let them come to the water.
And let all who have nothing, let them come to the Lord.
Without money, without strife
Why should you spend your life, except for the Lord.

And let all who toil, let them come to the water.
And let all who are weary, let them come to the Lord.
All who labor, without rest
How can your soul find rest, except for the Lord.

And let all the poor, let them come to the water.
Bring the ones who are laden, bring them all to the Lord.
Bring the children, without might
Easy the load and light, come to the Lord.

I love music so much.  It has become one of the most powerful ways that the Lord speaks to me.  Andrew and I left church this morning and I told him that the music at our church just makes me happy.  It’s been a long time since I’ve been happy and at peace at church, and I am so grateful that I am.

Leave a Reply

