Music

I love music, and the Lord always seems to speak to me most clearly through it.  The last few Sundays He spoke especially clearly through the words of song, but not wanting to look silly, I don’t write down the words He breaths into my soul.  I think that I’m going to change that.  Not wanting to look silly during praise and worship, when no one but the Lord should even be paying attention to me, is not a good reason to not absorb what He is saying.  I want to always remember what my Wonderful Savior says to me.

Wonderful, merciful Savior
Precious Redeemer and friend
Who would have thought that a lamb could
Rescue the souls of men
Oh, You rescue the souls of men

Counselor, Comforter, Keeper
Spirit we long to embrace
You offer hope when our hearts have
Hopelessly lost the way
Oh, we hopelessly lost the way

You are the one that we praise
You are the one we adore
You give the healing and grace
Our hearts always hunger for
Oh, our hearts always hunger for

Almighty, infinite Father
Faithfully loving Your own
Here in our weakness You find us
Falling before Your throne
Oh, we’re falling before Your throne

Tracy leaves for Italy tomorrow with Campus Crusade at UCF to minister to college students in Salerno.  Please keep her in your prayers.

Leave a Reply

