A Few Things

  1. Twenty minute work outs are about all I can handle at the moment.  I’m working on getting healthier, but it’s a slow process.
  2. I was driving home from the gym today and started thinking about my arteries getting all plaqued up, and it just about made me sick.  But I still can’t give up chocolate.  I don’t eat a lot of fatty foods (i.e. fried stuff, etc.), but I do like bread and chocolate.  Sugar.  It’s my weakness.
  3. I’m training for a 5k with Megan.  It’s in April.  The last time I was training for a 5k, my back hurt so badly that I couldn’t run and had to come home and lay on my apartment floor.  Oh, and by the way, my surgeon told me that I shouldn’t run.  Oh, and I don’t really like running, but I have to do something!
  4. One more thing, after my last 5k, my first stop was the bathroom.  I couldn’t even run most of the dang race because I was afraid that my insides wouldn’t hold out.
  5. I like Andy now.  Shh!! Don’t tell anyone!
  6. When I left for the gym today, I thought, “Wow!  My purse sure feels light!  Must be because I took my planner out.”  When I came home, I realized it’s because I left my wallet (with driver’s license, credit cards, etc.) on the couch.
  7. I am addicted to blogging.
  8. The End.
2 thoughts on “A Few Things

Leave a Reply

