Friends and Coffee

Friends and coffee go really well together.  I was introduced to a great coffee shop called the Boston Coffee House in Waterford by a good friend, Whitney.  It’s now my favorite place for coffee and to meet up with friends.

Last week I was able to meet up with two good friends that I hadn’t seen in a while, and what a blessing!  It can be really difficult to get together when you have such conflicting schedules.  I usually have plenty of free time, but most other people have to work more than three days a week, or have school on top of other things.  Anyway, it was wonderful to spend some time with those two ladies; it was refreshing, and good for my soul.  Sometimes, even when you don’t talk about anything deep, you can still be incredibly uplifted and refreshed.

Over the last year, I have become very aware of who my true friends are.  Your true friends make an effort to spend time with you, even when they don’t have a lot of free time.  True friends are there when you are sick or hurting.  And a true friend will be honest even when it hurts.  Now, there is only One who can be a true Friend to everyone, and I am not Him, but everyone needs a few true friends.  So to my true friends, thank you for being a part of my life.  I am blessed to call you my friend.

Proverbs 17:17 “A friend loves at all times.”

Leave a Reply

